Online Editions

4th Dec, 2021

Three town seats up for grabs in Evesham by-elections

Rob George 19th Oct, 2021 Updated: 19th Oct, 2021

A TRIO of seats on Evesham Town Council will be up for grabs in by-elections to be held in two areas of the town.

Voters will go to then polls next Thursday (October 28) to choose who should represent them on the town council.

By-elections are taking place in the Avon and Twyford Wards on Evesham Town Council with one seat available in Avon Ward and two in Twyford Ward.

Four candidates will contest the Avon seat vacated by Labour’s Sue Smith with John Clatworthy of the Conservatives facing Tim Haines from the Save our Community Ambulance Station, Independent Phillip Speed and the Green Party’s Colin Tether.

In Twyford, five candidates will bid for the seats vacated by former councillors Jo Sandalls and Gary Hale.

Michael Arens (Conservative) will face Barmy Lord Brockman of the Monster Raving Loony Party, Peter Knight of the Green Party, Conservative Ben Large and David Quayle of the Liberal Democrats.

Residents can cast their vote at the polling station at St Mary and St Egwin Church Hall on the High Street for both wards between 7am and 10pm on the day.

Visit for more information.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Evesham Observer.


Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.